Interviewing #1 New York Times Best Selling Author Marissa Meyer...and you could win a copy of her latest novel RENEGADES!

Welcome to Will You Rise or Will You Fall? in honor of heroes, villains, and even sidekicks!
What side are you on?

Check out our daily schedule of events!
Stop back all week long for fun author interviews, exciting giveaways, reviews,
and more!

RENEGADES by Marissa Meyer comes out TOMORROW and is the first in a planned duology. I've already read the book and it is absolutely FANTASTIC. Check back later this week for my review! You're going to want to pick this one up right away!!!

In fact, Will You Rise or Will You Fall? is both inspired by and dedicated to the release of RENEGADES. Without this book, there would be no event right now!

Keep reading for some great conversation with Marissa Meyer, courtesy of Macmillan Fierce Reads, and enter to win a copy of RENEGADES! (BONUS: You'll get MORE chances to win later this week!)


 An Interview With


Marissa Meyer is the #1 New York Times-bestselling author of HEARTLESS and The Lunar Chronicles. She lives in Tacoma, Washington, with her husband and twin daughters. She’s a fan of most things geeky (Sailor Moon, Firefly, any occasion that requires a costume), and has been in love with fairy tales since she was a child. She may or may not be a cyborg.

You can find Liz on 

You’ve created an awesome world of superheroes, villains, and action/intrigue. What kinds of readers beyond your fans for the Lunar Chronicles do you hope to attract?  

Usually when I stop to think about the “audience” for any particular book, I find myself picturing, well… me. As with my previous novels, RENEGADES is the sort of book that I like to read. There’s action, superpowers, a star-crossed romance, a touch of humor, heroes and villains, mysteries and secrets and lies, a world in danger. I try to write the best book I can and hope that it will find and appeal to other readers who like the same sorts of things that I do. Of course, I hope that fans of classic superhero stories will love it, and I hope that readers who enjoyed The Lunar Chronicles or HEARTLESS will enjoy it, too, but I also hope it will find a new readership all on its own. 

Any hints as to the future romantic prospects of Nova and Adrian?

Ha! I would say that this entire book is one giant hint. *wink*

You’re planning one more book in the Renegades world, in Fall 2018. After that, any hints as to what’s next?

I have so many ideas! I am honestly not sure which I will dive into next, as my focus right now is on getting the second Renegades book wrapped up. But I can say that I have ideas for another fairy tale retelling, a couple ideas for contemporary romances and one magical realism, one horror/thriller idea that’s been nagging at me for a long time, and concepts for a couple more graphic novels. I want to write them all! So we’ll see which is tugging at my heart the most when the time comes.  


O F F I C I A   I N F O:

Author: Marissa Meyer
Release Date: Nov. 7, 2017
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends / Macmillan


Secret Identities. Extraordinary Powers. She wants vengeance. He wants justice. 

The Renegades are a syndicate of prodigies—humans with extraordinary abilities—who emerged from the ruins of a crumbled society and established peace and order where chaos reigned. As champions of justice, they remain a symbol of hope and courage to everyone...except the villains they once overthrew. 

Nova has a reason to hate the Renegades, and she is on a mission for vengeance. As she gets closer to her target, she meets Adrian, a Renegade boy who believes in justice—and in Nova. But Nova's allegiance is to a villain who has the power to end them both. 



During Will You Rise or Will You Fall?,
we're giving away a book of YOUR CHOICE
from the event!

It could be RENEGADES!

This giveaway is INTERNATIONAL to any country that Book Depository ships to.  You can also claim an e-book as a prize; it doesn't have to be a physical copy!

You must be at least 13 years old to enter or have a parent's permission!

Enter now! 

a Rafflecopter giveaway